Jazz News & Notices

Continuity and Changes In JazzErie's Leadership
Officers Elected and Committees Appointed

JazzErie BoardCurrent JazzErie officers are:

  • Ted Ely will continue for another year as President.
  • Allen Zurcher was elected Vice President and will head the Jazz & Blues Walk Committee.
  • Rich Giardina will continue as Treasurer.
  • Liz Scarpelli will continue as Secretary.

Resignations have been received by the Board from Brian Duke, Paul Bates,and Lydia Kugel with thanks for jobs well done. 

Mary Jane Hand is reconstituting the Publicity Committee.  Ken Mushrush is developing a Marketing plan, with support from Ed Goebel, Development Committee chair.

Dick Thompson, Dave Van Amburg and Frank Singer are managing the website and quarterly hardcopy newsletter, and are working toward reinstituting a monthly e-letter.  Patricia Tellers will continue to chair the Membership Committee, with technical assistance from Liz Scarpelli.

The Performance Committee will continue under the leadership of Gary Finney with members Allen Aurcher, Rob Hoff, Tony Stefanelli, Joe Dorris and Ken Gamble.

Chuck Lute, John Marszalek, Allen Zurcher and Scott Meier will continue to constitute the Education Committee, and Charles Ventrello will continue to lead the JazzErie Discussion Group.

JazzErie’s Board of Directors meets on the first Tuesday of each month, at 7:00 p.m. at the Plymouth Tavern, 1109 State St.  Members are welcome to attend.

June 25, 2012